Crypt in Christ Church Cathedral in Dublin

I’ve been in the cathedral crypt in Christ Church Cathedral in Dublin twice now, but between the two visits I upgraded to a full frame sensor camera from APSC, which made all the difference. The high ISO combined with wide f/2.8 and shooting RAW files meant that the results were really clean and usable. The harsh truth sometimes is that equipment matters more than we’d like to admit. On my second visit, I was able to photograph the place in spite of the fact that available light is scarce. This is the largest crypt of its kind in Britain or Ireland and the atmosphere is so that I thought I might find the Red Room from Twin Peaks in there somewhere.

I include a few images from my second visit on this page.

*

*

*

*

*

 

All images on this page are copyrighted by Arpad Lukacs

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © Do not use images without permission.

~ by arpadlukacs on November 5, 2014.

2 Responses to “Crypt in Christ Church Cathedral in Dublin”

  1. Oh Wow, love it .. I’ll have to stop by when I visit Ireland in December. cool photos!

Leave a Reply

 
