2014 has been…

…pretty good. I should probably say that the highlight of the year was having one of my images (see above) commended in Take a View Landscape Photographer of the Year competition. This was indeed a really cool experience and I really enjoyed attending the exhibition opening night at London Waterloo station where I met some great photographers and got more than just a little tipsy on red wine…

So this has been a fruitful year for my photography and it just so happened that around the time I got the news of the competition, I was thinking about starting a new photography project.

It’s only been about three months since, but I’m now doing a lot of urban-handheld photography at night. These images have a completely new look compared to my long exposure stuff, it’s a whole new way of seeing the world around me and I’m pretty excited about it! I made the shift partly because I felt that it’s now possible to get clean images with great levels of detail at ISO 6400; so I could keep taking photos at night and in low light without using a tripod. This is something I would not have been able to do 5-10 years ago, so getting the images I’m getting now is really exciting! Of course my passion for long exposure has not gone away, I’m going to continue working with a tripod, but I think it’s time to also expand my portfolio in a new direction.

I hope everyone’s had a great year in 2014 and let’s make 2015 even better!

Arpad

 

 

All images on this page are copyrighted by Arpad Lukacs

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © Do not use images without permission.

 

~ by arpadlukacs on December 28, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
