Farewell to London

It was quite a few months ago when I moved halfway across the galaxy after living in London for 15 years. The city was my home when I got into photography and I spent quite some time doing long exposure almost exclusively. However, in the last few of years I shifted my focus to handheld photography when exploring London at night.

It came soon after I did a few test runs with a new camera and realised how sharp and clear the images came out without the aid of the tripod. With that came the added aesthetic appeal of being able to freeze movement. People, cars and all the things that previously became invisible during long shutter speed were now captured in the moment. This turned out to be my last photo project in London, so here is a little taste of it on the blog, but do have a look at the full collection in larger display size HERE.

 

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

 

All images on this page are copyrighted by Arpad Lukacs

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © Do not use images without permission.

~ by arpadlukacs on March 4, 2018.

2 Responses to “Farewell to London”

  1. Nice work. Particularly like the Tower Bridge Rd. shot. I’m going to try to duplicate that one the next time I’m across the pond. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment